Beaconsfield Road
P.O. Box 51252
London SE17 2YF
Tel: 02072527402
Mob: 07837750755


What We Do

DDLTAC operates a three stage programme to enable vulnerable people into work:


ESOL – English for Speakers of Other Languages

Functional Skills (Entry 1, 2, 3 and levels 1 and 2)

This stage is for those people who are not English speakers, and are either refugees or recent immigrants to the UK. We provide ESOL classes, embedding numeracy, ICT and literacy. Classes are delivered by experienced and qualified ESOL teachers and are person centred, tailoring lessons to meet the needs of students.

All standard ESOL stages are covered, ranging from Beginners E1 to Advanced E3 and IELTS.

Once students reach a certain level of language fluency, they are offered the courses in our Stage 2 programme, which lead to employment.


The courses delivered under Stage 2 are:

• Health and Social Care Diploma levels 2 to 5 (QCF - Adults)
• Level 3 Diploma Health and Social Care (QCF - Children & Young People)
• Assesors and Verifiers Quality Assurance Courses levels 3 & 4
• BTEC level 2 in Health and Social Care (QCF Award/Certificate/ Diploma)
• BTEC Level 3 in Health and Social Care (QCF National Diploma)

Courses are open to all - employed or unemployed, experienced or inexperienced. Full support is given to candidates, in order to build their portfolios. A fast tracking system is in place and participants can enrol at any time.

The training is structured on a modular basis, each module focusing on the units of competence of the QCF. We further combine theory through tutorials, seminars, and workshops with actual work experience (i.e. ‘on the job training’).

We also offer short courses on the following subjects:

• Medication
• Common Induction Standards
• Health and Safety
• Moving and Handling/ Risk Assessment
• Food Hygiene
• Infection Control
• First Aid
• Customer Care
• Functional Skills
• Dementia
• Safeguarding of Vulnerable Adults
• Tailor made courses – contact the centre to discuss further on this.

In addition to short courses, we offer taster courses. These courses are designed to introduce the basic structure and skills in the care industry for those interested in Health and Social and Child Care work. They also prepare candidates for further studies or employment. We are currently offering tasters in the following subjects:

• Health and Social Care
• Childcare.


Stage three is our Learning and Development / Leadership training stage. Under this Stage, we offer the following courses:

Assessor Qualifications

Level 3 Certificate in Assessing vocational Achievement (QCF)

Students with a sound background in their own occupational area are encouraged to enrol for A1 unit from the Learning and Development NVQ: Unit A1 - Assess Candidates Using a Range of Methods are encouraged to attend this training, in order to become NVQ Assessors.


Internal Quality Assurance Qualifications

Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice (QCF)

After at least a year’s experience of assessment practice, students can choose to progress their learning to become internal verifiers by taking Unit 4 – Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of the Assessment Processes and Practice (QCF).

Leadership and Management Award

• Level 5 Diploma in Leadership and Management for Health and Social Care and Children and Young People’s Services (QCF)

Learner needs to be in managerial position to enrol for the Leadership and Management courses

To the main site navigation bar in this page